Masks are optional but encouraged in Hutchins Library
Masking by off-campus researchers using the Special Collections and Archives Reading Room is requested. Masks will be provided, if needed.
The boxes below introduce SCA online finding aids and digital resources. They also highlight ongoing remote research support services.
Online Resources
Want to learn more about our collections? Looking for materials for your research?
Search our databases and websites to learn about our collections and access materials online.
- Search SCA Collections
Search archival finding aids and the Special Collections catalog - Berea College Records - Online
Access numerous Berea College Records online through Digital Berea. Find primary sources for your GSTR 210 research - Berea Digital
Search all of SCA's online content (documents, images, audio recordings, video recordings) through Berea Digital - Berea Sound Archives
Learn more about the Berea Sound Archives with links to collections and access to online audio and video
About Using Archives
- Using Archives: A Guide to Effective Research Highlighting the Berea College Special Collections and Archives Highlighting the Berea College Special Collections and Archives
This guide familiarizes potential researchers with the functions, purposes, and collections of archives in general and the Berea College Special Collections and Archives (SCA) in particular.
Request Scanned Materials
Can't find what you need online? Need copies of materials sent to you?
If you identify materials that you would like to use for research, we can scan and email materials to you.
Please note: Quantities and size of scans may be limited to accommodate all researchers. Response times will vary due to staffing availability and number of requests.
Email special_collections@berea.edu to request scanned materials.
Faculty Remote Consultations
Need help finding resources for your classes? Would you like an archivist to work with your class?
Please contact Tim Binkley if you have any questions regarding resources and services for your classes and students.
Have general questions about our collections and services?
Please contact special_collections@berea.edu
Contact Information
Need help or have general questions about our collections and services?
-
Contact Us,
-
Email special_collections@berea.edu, or
-
call 859.985.3892 for assistance.
Student, Staff, and Faculty Historical Information
Searching for information about a former student, faculty, or staff member?
If you are looking for information regarding a former student, faculty or staff member, please fill out a request form by clicking on the "ONLINE REQUEST FORM" button below.
- Request Form
Form to request information about former Berea College students, staff, and faculty
Student Remote Consultations
Need help finding materials for your research or coursework? Need to consult with an archivist about your research?
Students can set up a 30 minute remote consultation with an archivist to discuss their research needs. Sign up for a consultation using the link below.
- Sign-Up for a Consultation with an Archivist
Check for available consultations times and sign up for a consultation with an archivist using this online system
Contact Lori Myers-Steele at myerssteelel@berea.edu for further information or if you need alternative consultation times.
Calling all Berea Students, Faculty, Staff and Alumnae!
 |
Let us know how the COVID-19 health crisis has affected your life? Submit your original and unique stories to the Bereans and COVID-19 Archives.Through documenting a variety of experiences, we hope to foster connections within our community and preserve a record of our individual and shared experiences for posterity. For more information, and to submit your story, see the Bereans and COVID-19 Initiative website at: https://libraryguides.berea.edu/COVID-19DocumentingInitiative |
