Media Coverage of Special Collections and Archives
2025
"College Archives Houses 6,000 Lincoln Items" by Brooke Donley. The Berea Citizen, February 19, 2025.
2024
"The Whole Story" by Colleen McNally Arnett. No Depression magazine, Winter 2024.
Association for Teaching Black History in Kentucky (ATBHK) video. November 13, 2024.
"Legends & Legacies: Janis Ian" by Karyn Czar. WUKY radio (NPR), October 17, 2024.
"Berea concert, exhibit celebrates life, career of singer/songwriter Janis Ian" by Walter Tunis, Lexington Herald-Leader, October 15, 2024. (Subscription required.)
"Multi-Grammy Award-winning recording artist Janis Ian, in conversation with Tom Martin about her decision to donate her entire personal archive to Berea College." WEKU radio (NPR), Richmond, Kentucky, October 11, 2024.
"Janis Ian Collection." Kentucky Edition, KET-TV (PBS), October 10, 2024.
"Berea College Will Celebrate Opening of Janis Ian Archives With Series of Events Oct. 17-20" by Jacalyn Carfagno, Kentucky Lantern, October 9, 2024.
"Grammy award-winning singer-songwriter launching personal archive at Kentucky college." WKYT-TV, October 8, 2024.
"Chuck's Big Adventure in Kentucky: Berea College" by Chuck Lofton, WTHR-TV, Indianapolis, Indiana, August 22, 2024.
BC News feature story on Friday Finds and Special Collections and Archive, February 23, 2024.
“Friday Finds Offers Public an Up-close Look at the Saint John’s Bible," Richmond Register, February 7, 2024.
2023
"Music Icon Janis Ian Chose Berea College for Her Archives Due to Their Shared Values," shockink.com, November 28, 2023.
"Discover the Poetry and Art of Puerto Rico with Friday Finds," Richmond Register, September 16, 2023.
"Spotlight on Berea: Historic artifacts tell story of Berea College," WLEX-TV, Lexington, Kentucky, September 11, 2023.
"How Janis Ian’s ‘life’ came to Berea College" by Jacalyn Carfagno, Kentucky Lantern, April 5, 2023.
"UK arts administration students visit Berea Archives to study records from Grammy Award-winning musician" by Joy Chou, finearts.uky.edu, March 8, 2023.
"Janis Ian's 'Life's Work' Preserved at Berea College" by Wes Morgan, dailykoz.com, February 24, 2023.
"Iconic singer donates her ‘life’s work’ to Berea College" by Marvin Bartlett, Spirit of the Bluegrass, WDKY-TV, Lexington, Kentucky, February 22, 2023.
"Carter G Woodson Writings on Friday Finds at Berea College," RichmondRegister.com Priority Report, February 10, 2023.
"Berea College celebrates the 'Father of Black History'," WLEX-TV, Lexington, Kentucky, February 2023.
"Berea College library offering historical look at Dr. Carter G. Woodson," Richmond Register, January 31, 2023.
"Grammy award winner donates archives to Berea College," Richmond Register, January 6, 2023.
2022
"Singer Janis Ian donates personal archives to Berea College," Lexington Herald-Leader, November 3, 2022. (Subscription required.)
"Berea College Hutchins Library offers public look at the Saint John’s Bible,"
Richmond Register article published October 8, 2022.
"Berea College library offering historical look at the art of quilting," Richmond Register, October 4, 2022.
"Historical Cookbook Collection: More Than Recipes" by Deborah Kohl Kremer, Kentucky Monthly, February 28, 2022.
