Director of Library Services
CPO LIB
Hutchins Library
Berea College
Berea, KY 40404
Contact me if you're interested in collaborating with the library on new projects, partnerships, or services. I am the point of contact for strategic planning of the library’s instruction program, the library's assessment efforts, outreach event coordination, and the library budget, including one-time funding requests for new course development and the Elizabeth Gilbert Fellowship for graduate studies in library science. Additionally, reach out to me with any concerns about the physical library building or in the event of an emergency.
Library Directory
 |
Anthony Basham, LMS/Projects Coordinator 859.985.3630 |
Contact me concerning Moodle.berea.edu Learning Management System (LMS) assistance and troubleshooting, along with some of the LMS-related applications and other Educational Technology services. |
 |
Tim Binkley, Head of Special Collections and Archives 859.985.3267 |
Contact me about Special Collections and Archives administration, donations of archival materials and rare books, educational outreach (classes, tours, exhibits, public programs), and permissions to publish. |
 |
Mary Beth Bonet, Cataloging & Processing Specialist 859.985.3283 |
|
 |
Sienna Burgess, User Services Specialist 859.985.3364 |
|
 |
Lizzie Doerr, Special Collections and Archives Assistant 859.985.4665 |
Contact me about visiting the archives, making a reading room table reservation, requesting assistance with research, and scanning services. |
 |
Jessica Hayden, Coordinator of Library Technical Services 859.985.3268 |
Contact me for assistance with accessing electronic resources or troubleshooting for our library catalog and databases. In addition, I serve as the first point of contact for library resource vendors, managing licensing, renewals, trials, and resource evaluation. |
 |
859.985.3309 |
Contact me about Folklore and folklife, conducting oral histories, folklife fieldwork, and collaborative ethnography. |
 |
Abby Houston, Coordinator of Digital Initiatives 859.985.3266 |
Contact me about digital storytelling projects, podcast creation, online exhibits, website development, multimedia presentations, digital humanities research, course technology integration, collaborative digital projects, or any creative ways to enhance your teaching, learning, or research with digital tools and platforms. |
 |
Peter Morphew, Collections Archivist 859.985.4665 |
Contact me for information about the Janis Ian Archives, accessing the Janis Ian Archives, and tours of the exhibit Breaking Silence: The Janis Ian Archives. |
 |
Hoang Nguyen, BereaCorps Ed Tech Support 859.985.3630 |
|
 |
Amanda Peach, Director of Library Services 859.985.3279 |
Contact me if you'd like to partner with the library or suggest new projects or services. I’m the point of contact for assessment, outreach events, zines, the Mug Library, WCC grants, strategic planning of library instruction, and the library budget—including one-time course funding and the Elizabeth Gilbert Fellowship. Please also reach out with building concerns or in case of an emergency. |
 |
859.985.3249 |
Contact me about recorded media and manuscript collections in the areas of traditional music, religious expression, folklore, radio programs, oral history, college events and personalities, and digitization of AV recordings. |
 |
Angel Rivera, Head of Reference 859.985.3372 |
Contact me about library reference services, research consultations, and scheduling library instruction. You can also contact me to reserve library space for exhibits and events. I also write for the library’s blog featuring reviews from our collections and other library news. |
 |
Isaac Sexton, Acquisitions & Interlibrary Loan Specialist 859.985.3275 |
Contact me about interlibrary loans, purchase requests, lost or late fees, gift donations, serials management, budgeting and account reconciliation, vendor relations, library acquisitions, serial binding, or financial recordkeeping. |
 |
Maria Taylor, Open Educational Resources Librarian 859.985.3276 |