Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American Prison Newspapers, 1800-2020 This link opens in a new window
New
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Trial
Black Studies Center consists of scholarly journals, commissioned overview essays by top scholars in Black Studies, historic indexes, and The Chicago Defender newspaper from 1910-1975. At the heart of Black Studies Center is Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, consisting of essays that provide an introduction to major topics in Black Studies. Black Studies Center provides the historical full-text of one of the most influential black newspapers in the United States, The Chicago Defender. 
Coverage: 1900 - current
Flyover Zone Virtual Tours & Museum This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s): Yorescape
REQUIRES CREATION OF FREE ACCOUNT USING @BEREA.EDU EMAIL ADDRESS!
We create curated virtual tours taking you across space and back in time to see the world’s great cultural heritage sites. Published on our proprietary platform, Yorescape, the tours show you the sites as they appear today and, when they have been damaged, we restore them digitally so you can see them in their prime, hundreds or sometimes thousands of years ago. At each stop on a tour, you hear one of the world’s leading experts explain what you are seeing. Our tours run on devices ranging from smartphones and PCs to VR goggles. Whatever the device, the content is the same.
HeinOnline Water Rights & Resources This link opens in a new window
Trial
This collection focuses on the various uses for water, from hydropower, to agriculture, to drinking water, and how increasing pressures on water supply from climate change exacerbates historical tensions over who has access to water for what purpose.
LGBT Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Trial
Archival runs of many of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Includes the pre-eminent US and UK titles – The Advocate and Gay Times, respectively. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community. In addition to LGBT/gender/sexuality studies, this material also serves related disciplines such as sociology, political science, psychology, health, and the arts. Some publications may contain explicit content.
Student Activism This link opens in a new window
New
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...