Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About Hutchins Library

General information about Hutchins Library

Tim Binkley, Head of Special Collections and Archives

859.985.3267

binkleyt@berea.edu

Contact me about...
  • Special Collections and Archives administration

  • Donations of published materials to the Special Collections

  • Donations of non-Berea College archival materials (manuscript collections)

  • Collections preservation

  • Educational outreach (classes, tours, exhibits, public programs)

  • Permissions to publish

Sharyn Mitchell, Research Services Specialist

859.985.3892 

mitchells@berea.edu

Contact me about...

  • Berea College and Local History

  • Information regarding former students, staff, and faculty

  • How to access our College records and photographs

  • Using our Library Guides and Finding Aids

  • Scheduling your research visit

  • Reading Room hours and directions

undefinedLori Myers-Steele, Collections Archivist

859.985.3253          

myerssteelel@berea.edu

Contact me about...
  • Berea College Records management

  • Donations of Berea College records to the Archives

  • Accessioning and processing of collections

  • General information about the Berea College and manuscript collections

  • Student consultations

Harry Rice, Sound Archivist

859.985.3249

riceh@berea.edu

Contact me about...

Recorded Media or Manuscript Collections in the areas of

  • Traditional Music
  • Religious Expression
  • Folklore
  • Radio Programs
  • Oral History
  • College Events and Personalities.