The Academic Program Liaison: A Library Service
A member of the library faculty is assigned to each academic division in order to:
- Facilitate communication between teaching and library faculty
- Develop quality collections to support all academic program areas
- Integrate the use of information and related skills as essential components of student learning
- Provide reference assistance in support of the curriculum and faculty research
- Answer questions, resolve problems, interpret library policies, and provide information about library resources
Library Programs
- Library Instruction ProgramInformation Literacy Coordinator: Angel Rivera, ext. 3272
- Berea College Archives & CollectionsHead of Special Collections & Archives: Tim Binkley, ext. 3267
- Berea Sound ArchivesSound Archivist: Harry Rice, ext. 3249
- Curio & Rare BooksHead of Special Collections & Archives: Tim Binkley, ext. 3267
- Southern Appalachian Archives & CollectionsHead of Special Collections & Archives: Tim Binkley, ext. 3267
- Library Digital InitiativesCoordinator of Digital Initiatives: Abby Houston, ext. 3266
Division I Academic Programs
Library Liaison for Division 1: Calvin Gross, ext. 3274
Division II Academic Programs
Library Liaison for Division 2: Abby Houston, ext. 3266
Division III Academic Programs
Library Liaison for Division 3: Amanda Peach, ext. 3279
Division IV Academic Programs
Library Liaison for Division 4: Jessica Hayden, ext. 3268
Division V Academic Programs
Library Liaison for Division V: Angel Rivera, ext. 3372
Division VI Academic Programs
Library Liaison for Division VI: Ed Poston, ext. 3172
