Browse the Collections
Browse these sections of the Reference, Circulating, and Media collections
| 200 | Religion |
| 206 | Leaders and organization |
| 207 | Missions and religious education |
| 323 | Civil and Political Rights |
| 371 | School Managment (also used for Liberal Arts Education; Education, Humanist) |
| 378 | Higher Education |
| 780 | Music |
| 810 | American Literature |
| 973 | History - United States |
| 975 | History - Southeastern United States |
| 976 | History - South central United States |
378.7691 B48 Berea College
Search Library Catalog
Need Assistance? Ask Us!
Ideas for Placing Berea in a National Context
- U.S. Census - American FactFinder
- Southern Cultures
Quarterly journal published by the Center for the Study of the American South at The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - includes articles on Southern Appalachia. Articles available through Hutchins Library's subscription to Project Muse (on-campus should link directly). - Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience
- A History of Education in Kentuckyby William E. Ellis
- Database of the Smokies - UT
This Great Smoky Mountains Regional Project at the University of Tennessee Libraries database is a free online bibliography of Smoky Mountain material published since 1934. Compliments the print work Terra Incognita, which includes published material from 1544-1934. - Fields of Learning: The Student Farm Movement in North Americaedited by Laura Sayre and Sean Clark
- Marching for Civil RightsSelma, 1965: The March that Changed the South
by Charles E. Fager
Berea College Selma to Montgomery oral history collection
by Dr. Dwayne Mack and Brittney Westbrook
Search subject "Civil rights United States History"
Link to selected websites
- Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007

- The African-American Mosaic A Library of Congress Resource Guide for the Study of Black History & Culture


Loading...
