Library Homepage: SOC 348: Work, Organizations, & Occupation (Fall 2018): Occupational Data

Occupational Outlook Handbook

globalization	subcontracting	outsourcing
technology	networks	digital labor
virtual work	consumerism	reliance on corporate brands
rise in precarious work	expansion of service sector	rise of large multinational firms

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
JSTOR Collections This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
ScienceDirect Journals (College Edition) This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect covers the fields of health, life sciences, mathematics, physical sciences, and social sciences.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.