Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America, 3 volumes
R 230.003 E56
Encyclopedia of Christianity, 5 volumes
R 230.01 O96
Oxford Companion to Christian Thought
R 277.3003 E565 2016 5 v.
Encyclopedia of Christianity in the United States
R 270.82 E564 2006
Encyclopedia of Pentecostal and Charismatic Christianity
The Encyclopedia demonstrates how both movements differ from that of fundamentalism, a movement with strict doctrines that Pentecostalism and Charismatic Christianity are often confused with or mistaken for.
R 280.403 E56
Encyclopedia of Protestantism
It offers outstanding coverage from the Reformation forward.
R 200.973 O527h 2018
Now in its 14th edition, the Handbook of Denominations in the United States is the standard reference resource for denominational beliefs.
Gale Virtual Reference Library offers a wide variety of full-text interdisciplinary content on virtually any subject area to support assignments, papers, projects, and presentations. Includes the Scribner Writers Series.
This site is designed to advance research in matters of religion. It analyzes & highlights important content of religion-related websites to speed research. Hyperlinks are provided not only to homepages but to major directories & documents within.
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers.
Based on interviews with more than 35,000 American adults, this extensive survey by the Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life details the religious makeup, religious beliefs and practices as well as social and political attitudes of the American public.
This report was produced by the Center for the Study of Global Christianity, located at Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, The Center collates and analyzes data on church membership and activities collected by thousands of Christian denominations around the world. Combining this with other relevant demographic data, the Center provides a reliable profile of global Christianity and world religions available to various constituents for research and strategic planning. The Center serves students, researchers, scholars, journalists, and missionaries who want to explore a specific area within global Christianity or a world religion.