ArchivesSpace Documentation
- ASpace bulk import template
Template for importing archival objects using the bulk_import ("Load SpreadSheet"). - ASpace Spreadsheet Import Guide
Guide for using import spreadsheet and uploading procedures - ArchivesSpace Basics Workbook
Workbook from online/virtual training workshop May 2021
Preservica Documentation and Guides
Berea College Records Management
- Permanent Records Transfer FormPrintable PDF Version
- Permanent Records Transfer FormWritable PDF Form
- BC Records Management Guide
For more information and resources regarding records management guidelines and procedures view the Records Management Guide
Scanning and Digitizing Materials
- Scanning/Digitization Request FormFillable pdf for requesting materials to be scanned/digitized
- SCA Digitization Guidelines and Standards Berea College Special Collections and Archives Digitization Guidelines and Standards: Revised 2023
- The Art of Scanning Royster, Paul, "The Art of Scanning" (2011). Digital Commons / Institutional Repository Information. 67. https://digitalcommons.unl.edu/ir_information/67
Collection and Newspaper Processing Resources
- Label Template - Manuscript Collections
Labels for manuscript collections (non Berea College records) - Label Template - Berea College RecordsTemplate for creating labels for BC record groups. PRINT ON BLUE PAPER.
- Digital Project Planning Worksheet (2024)For planning and organizing a digitization project
- Digital Project Planning Worksheet (2024)For use when planning and organizing a digital processing project
- Processing of Berea Citizen and Mountain NewspapersDirections for the processing of the Berea Citizen and Mountain Newspapers (Mountain Eagle, Troublesome Creek, and Balancing the Scales)
Collection Use Resources
- Return TicketsReturn tickets - for use when removing materials from a collection for exhibits, class sessions, etc. To be placed with item removed. Print double sided.
- Item(s) Removed TicketFor use in marking the removal of an item from a collection/box. Place in box/folder where item was removed from. Print double sided.
Accessions and Donations
De-acessioning Procedures and Forms
- De-accessioning ProceduresSCA procedures for de-accessioning/transferring materials
- De-accessioning/Transfer Order FormFor use when de-accessioning materials
- Sample Transfer LetterSample letter for transferring materials to another institution
Lists for Out of Order shelved materials and newspapers
- Historical Grade Books and RegistersLocations for RG 5.30 Office of the Registrar: Series 8: Historical Grade Books and Registers
- The PinnacleShelving locations for boxes of RG 12.09: The Pinnacle (Boxes 1-19)
- The WallpaperLocations for RG 12.17: The Wallpaper (Boxes 1-5):
Additional Guides and Resources
- SCA Intern and Student Associate Guide
Guide with resources for interns and SCA student associates
