Conducting a Literature Review
Finding Scholarly Articles
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
- APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowPsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThe PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowCommunication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources.
- Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new windowTeacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Citation Mining
- Google ScholarYou can search Google Scholar using the citations for existing works and sometimes you will find a full-text copy of the article.
Google Scholar also allows you to "cite forward" its articles; in other words, you can see who has cited a particular article, to determine further developments in this line of research and find additional related sources.
Using Interlibrary Loan
- Journals AvailableDo you have a citation for an article but you're not sure if we own it?
Search for access to it here, using the journal's title - Interlibrary LoanHave you tried searching in Journals Available and on Google Scholar for an article, but haven't found it? Then order it here, via Interlibrary Loan!
