Skip to Main Content

Jean Ritchie and Berea College

A contextual essay with archival audio and video, discography, and bibliography of the Kentucky born folksinger, composer, collector, and scholar Jean Ritchie.

Selected Jean Ritchie Discography

American Folk Tales and Songs by Jean Ritchie and Paul Clayton with Richard Chase
Call Number: 1314, 1927 (Location: LP Collection)

Publication Date: 1957, Tradition Records 1011

phonorecord
The Ritchie Family of Kentucky by Jean Ritchie
Call Number: 1504 (Location: LP Collection)

Publication Date: 1958, Folkways Records

phonorecord
The Appalachian Dulcimer: an instructional record by Jean Ritchie
Call Number: 1766 (Location: LP Collection)

Publication Date: 1963 Folkways Records

phonorecord
Clear Waters Remembered by Jean Ritchie
Call Number: 1841 (Location: LP Collection)

Publication Date: 1970, Sire

phonorecord
None But One by Jean Ritchie
Call Number: Phono 4231 (Location: Special Collections - LP Collection)

Publication Date: 1977, Sire 7530

phonorecord
High Hills and Mountains by Jean Ritchie
Call Number: Phono 4264 (Location: Special Collections LP Collection)

Publication Date: 1979, Greenhays

phonorecord
Carols for All Seasons by Jean Ritchie
Call Number: CD 782.28 R599c 1997 (Location: CD Collection)

Publication Date: 1997, Tradition

Compact Disc
Originally released in 1959 by Tradition Records (TLP 1031) as "Carols of All Seasons."
The Most Dulcimer by Jean Ritchie
Call Number: CD 787.9 R599m 1999 (Location: CD Collection)

Publication Date: 1999, Greenhays

Compact Disc

Compiled by John Bondurant, Sound Preservation & Access Specialist

Last Updated: Mar 16, 2018 1:09 PM
URL: https://libraryguides.berea.edu/soundarchives/jeanritchie
Print Page

Subjects: Berea Sound Archives, Music - Appalachian Region

Tags: digital collections, primary sources, traditional