Need more help?
Librarian's Top Picks
These resources have been chosen by your librarian to insure your research success.
Magill's Medical GuideCall Number: E-BookPublication Date: 2011Covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format to address recent developments in medicine.
Gale Encyclopedia of MedicineCall Number: E-BookPublication Date: 2011Includes information on more than 1,700 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Written for a general audience with an authoritative tone.
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health) with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCINAHL® with Full Text is rich collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
- Center for Disease Control - Data and StatisticsStatistical data at the national level on a variety of illnesses and diseases, from arthritis to obesity and everything in between.
- Drug Information Portal (National Library of Medicine)The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies. At the top of the page are links to individual resources with potential drug information, including summaries tailored to various audiences. Resources include the NLM search systems useful in searching for a drug, NLM research resources, resources organized by audience and class, and other NIH and government resources such as FDA and CDC. (website)
