About This Guide - Exhibit Project
This guide is based on the "Made In Appalachia: Beyond Cabins, Crafts, and Coal" exhibit/collections project produced during summer/fall of 2013 for the main gallery of the Loyal Jones Appalachian Center at Berea College. Student Curatorial Associate Joey Shephard did most of the initial research and artifact selection. Student Curatorial Assistant Caroline Hughes did the artifact photography and produced this guide in fall 2013. Student Curatorial Associate Matt Heil served as collections registrar. Christopher Miller was the supervising curator. Student Curatorial Associate Kathryn Dunn completed additional editing in 2015.
All artifact and specimen images Copyright Berea College 2013, 2014.
LJAC Artifact Guides
This guide is maintained by the Loyal Jones Appalachian Center's Artifacts, Exhibits & Media Studio.
The studio curates and provides access to the 3D artifact collections, produces exhibitions, and creates media to support the work of LJAC. To learn more about the studio, experience more of our creations, and explore the artifact collections, use the links below. Much of the work is done by Berea College students. The supervisory curator is Christopher Miller.
Artifact Indexes
This page includes a variety indexes to the artifacts in this project: visual, by location, by manufacturer. Scroll down to see them all.
Visual Index of Artifacts
All artifact images Copyright Berea College 2013.
Artifact Index by Maker/Company
Artifact Index by State
West Virginia
Virginia
Ohio
Tennessee
Straight-sided Coca Cola bottle
Maryland
Kentucky
North Carolina
Georgia