Need more help?
Librarian's Top Picks
These resources have been chosen by your librarian to insure your research success.
International Encyclopedia of EducationCall Number: E-BookPublication Date: 2010This eight volume set provides comprehensive coverage in the field of education for the twenty-first century reader and encompasses over 1,350 articles across 24 individual areas of coverage.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is an online statistics portal that provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions, such as the World Bank, the US Census Bureau, the Pew Research Center, and the IMF. Statista offers statistics and survey results in the form of bar charts and tables and includes, for example, data on advertising, consumer behavior, separate business fields, and governmental data. These are divided over some 20 industry categories such as advertising, chemicals, energy, consumer goods, eCommerce, banking, and transportation.
