Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Homepage Blog

In Memoriam: bell hooks

by Angel Rivera on 2022-02-03T13:43:04-05:00 in Special Collections & Archives, Women's & Gender Studies, African & African American Studies, Hutchins Library | Comments

Special Collections and Archives presents "In Memoriam: bell hooks." This is an exhibit recalling and celebrating the life, career, contributions, and legacy of Dr. bell hooks. The exhibit features items and materials from the bell hooks papers collection. This exhibit is co-sponsored the bell hooks center and Hutchins Library.

The exhibit runs from February 1 through March 30, 2022. It can be viewed in the library's main floor during library regular hours. Note that access to the building, due to COVID, is limited to Berea College ID holders (faculty, students, and staff) at this time.

For visitors outside of campus, please contact Library Director Calvin Gross at 859-985-3274 or via e-mail at grossj@berea.edu to set up an appointment.

 

 

A sample of the carefully curated materials of the bell hooks papers, from Special Collections and Archives.

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...