Library Homepage: MKT 257: Maddox (spring 2022): Home

Searching for Articles

B2B and Organizational buying trends OR business-to-business and organizational buying
American demographics and marketing
Marketing to environmentally conscious consumers OR Marketing and (sustainability or environmental literacy or green)
Lifestyle marketing and the Boomers
Marketing to Millennials OR Marketing to Generation Y
Marketing to Gen Z OR Marketing to Zoomers
Color Symbolism across cultures
Cross-Cultural variations in consumer behavior (Germany)
Cross-Cultural variations in consumer behavior (Sweden)
Dogs and cats: selling to their owners

- separate keywords into different search boxes

- use "or" after a keyword on the same line to find synonyms

- limit results by time

- click on the "Connect@Hutchins" link beneath articles in which the pdf is not available to see if we have access to it through another database

- if we don't have access, then search the citation on Google Scholar

- if it's not available on Google Scholar, then order it via Interlibrary Loan

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.

ScienceDirect Journals (College Edition) This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect covers the fields of health, life sciences, mathematics, physical sciences, and social sciences.

Google Scholar
You can search Google Scholar using the citations for existing works and sometimes you will find a full-text copy of the article.

Google Scholar also allows you to "cite forward" its articles; in other words, you can see who has cited a particular article, to determine further developments in this line of research and find additional related sources.

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Full text from nearly 3,700 U.S. and 2,300 International newspapers. Direct links are available to search Kentucky and Appalachian Region newspapers, major metro titles, international resources, newswires, broadcast transcripts, America's news magazines, world and US newspapers.

Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
New York Times (1980 - Current) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper through the ProQuest database. The complete text of recent articles is provided in the ASCII format. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.

Interlibrary Loan at Berea College - LibGuide
Check this LibGuide to find out everything you need to know about how Interlibrary Loan works at Berea.

Your account login is the same as your Berea email/ Moodle login