Library Homepage: Bouma: GSTR 110 (Fall 2022): Analyzing Movement for a Movement

Additional Sources

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library offers a wide variety of full-text interdisciplinary content on virtually any subject area to support assignments, papers, projects, and presentations. Includes the Scribner Writers Series.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch™, the current file, covers 1990 to present and includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The publications offer both national and regional coverage. Ethnic NewsWatch™ is the only current database devoted to presenting multi-ethnic and multi-cultural publications in one resource.
Alt-Press Watch This link opens in a new window
Alt-Press Watch™ showcases unique, independent voices from many respected and cited grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals, providing an unmatched, multi-disciplinary resource for researchers seeking an alternative to mainstream media perspectives and offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Full text from nearly 3,700 U.S. and 2,300 International newspapers. Direct links are available to search Kentucky and Appalachian Region newspapers, major metro titles, international resources, newswires, broadcast transcripts, America's news magazines, world and US newspapers.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Tips

Consider searching with the name of your protest on one line (ex. "March for Life") and then these synonyms "aim or goal or purpose" on the next line
Search Google but limit your results to "news"
Find the official page of the group leading the march you are investigating (ex, the Official Black Lives Matter page)... search using the word "official" in front of your group's name
Put entire phrases in quotes to make sure those specific words appear together (ex. "Womens March")
In Access World News, try limiting your results to the state that your march occurred in by using the map feature

Bouma: GSTR 110 (Fall 2022)

Additional Sources

Tips

Consider searching with the name of your protest on one line (ex. "March for Life") and then these synonyms "aim or goal or purpose" on the next line

Search Google but limit your results to "news"

Find the official page of the group leading the march you are investigating (ex, the Official Black Lives Matter page)... search using the word "official" in front of your group's name

Put entire phrases in quotes to make sure those specific words appear together (ex. "Womens March")

In Access World News, try limiting your results to the state that your march occurred in by using the map feature