Skip to main content

COVID-19 Shutdown: Remote Services Guidelines for Hutchins Library: Special Collections Services -- Faculty

This guide provides information on services during the COVID 19 emergency campus closure.

SCA Faculty

Resources Available through Special Collections and Archives:

The Special Collections and Archives Reading Room is closed until  further notice.

Primary source materials and materials relevant to many GSTR 210 research topics can be found online through searching our content management system at: https://libraryguides.berea.edu/archives?group_id=14073 and our Digital Berea site at: https://berea.access.preservica.com/

Additionally, there several Berea College Records available online that are particularly relevant to GSTR 210 research topics. Please see: https://berea.access.preservica.com/uncategorized/SO_560b3e76-42ed-40cf-8fcd-e629b7895c8d/

If a student identifies material (not available online) that they would like to use for research, we will do our best to scan and email materials to them.  Quantities and sizes of scans may be limited in order to accommodate all researchers.  Contact special_collections@berea.edu with scan requests.

Students can also continue to set up research consultations can be done remotely). Please go to https://berea.libcal.com/appointments/SpecialCollections?g=5424 to set up a remote consultation with an archivist.

Please contact Lori Myers-Steele (at: myerssteelel@berea.edu ) if you have any questions regarding resources for your classes and students.