Skip to main content

COVID-19 Shutdown: Remote Services Guidelines for Hutchins Library: Special Collections Services--Students

This guide provides information on services during the COVID 19 emergency campus closure.

SC&A Services

  • Reading Room hours:

The Special Collections and Archives Reading room is closed until further notice.

  • Resources Available through Special Collections and Archives:

Primary source materials and materials relevant to many GSTR 210 research topics can be found online through searching our content management system at: https://libraryguides.berea.edu/archives?group_id=14073 and our Digital Berea site at: https://berea.access.preservica.com/

Additionally, there are several Berea College Records available online that are particularly relevant to GSTR 210 research topics. Please see: https://berea.access.preservica.com/uncategorized/SO_560b3e76-42ed-40cf-8fcd-e629b7895c8d/

If you identify materials (not available online) that you would like to use for research, we can scan and email materials to you.  Quantities and size of scans may be limited to accommodate all researchers.  Email special_collections@berea.edu with scan requests.

Students can also continue to set up research consultations which can only be done  remotely.  Go to https://berea.libcal.com/appointments/SpecialCollections?g=5424 to set up a consultation with an archivist.

Email special_collections@berea.edu or call 859.985.3892 if you have general questions regarding our services during this time.