Reference Book of the Month:Social media : a reference handbook
by Unknown User on 2020-01-01T09:00:00-05:00 | 0 CommentsJanuary's reference book of the month is Social media : a reference handbook. The description provided below is from Amazon:
Social media is arguably one of the most powerful technology-enabled innovations since the Internet itself. This single-volume book provides a broad and easily understandable discussion of the evolution of social media; related problems and controversies, especially for youth; key people and organizations; and useful social media data.
• Provides readers with a clearly written overview of the impacts of social media worldwide that highlights key people and companies in the development of social media
• Presents up-to-date information on the range of problems related to social media and presents potential solutions
• Offers a variety of voices from social media experts, supplying perspectives from creators to users
Social Media by
Add a Comment
Search this Blog
Recent Posts
From Our Shelves: Burning the Books
American Library Association (ALA) announces list of Top Ten Challenged Books in 2023. Check them out here at Hutchins Library
Celebrate National Library Week 2024 at Hutchins Library
April is Autism Acceptance Month: Some Resources to Learn More
From Our Shelves: Words Onscreen
Subscribe
Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.
Archive
Subjects
African & African American Studies
African American Music
African Americans
Agriculture & Natural Resources
Appalachian Region
Appalachian Studies
Art & Art History
Arts & Crafts
Asian Studies
Authors / Literature
Awards, Honors, & Recognition
bell hooks
Berea College
Berea College Student Music Performances
Berea Sound Archives
Biographies
Biology
Business Administration
Campus Christian Center
Center for Excellence in Learning through Service (CELTS)
Chemistry
Child & Family Studies
Civil Rights / Race Relations
Dance
Economics
Education / Schools
Education Studies
Educational Technology
English
Environmental Issues
Faculty & Staff
Film Production & Studies
Folklore / Folktales / Storytelling
Foodways / Cookbooks
Forestry
General Studies: GSTR310
Graphic Novels
Health and Human Performance
History
Hutchins Library
Labor Program
Latinx Studies
Librarianship
Mathematics
Music
Music - Appalachian Region
Nursing
Office of the Academic Vice President
Oral Histories and Interviews
Organizations - Local / Regional
Peace & Social Justice Studies
Philosophy
Photograph Collections
Physics
Political Science
Psychology
Public Health / Health Care
Religion
Religious Expression
Social Life and Customs
Sociology
Special Collections & Archives
Spotlight on...
Sustainability & Environmental Studies
Technology & Applied Design
Technology in Education
Theatre
Wellness
Women's & Gender Studies
Zines
0 Comments.