Reference Book of the Month: Learning & memory
by Unknown User on 2019-12-03T09:00:00-05:00 | 0 CommentsDecember's reference book of the month is Learning & memory. The description provided below is from Amazon:
Learning and Memory, Second Edition provides an overview of the full range of current knowledge about learning and memory. A thorough revision of the 1992 edition of The Encyclopedia of Learning and Memory, the second edition features new articles and article updates that capture advances in the ever-changing fields of memory, neuroscience, and cognition. New entries include autobiographical memory, collective memory, déjàvu, schizophrenia and memory, and more.
~ Recommended for students majoring in Psychology~
Learning and Memory
ISBN: 0028656199
Publication Date: 2002-09-20
Learning and Memory, 2nd edition provides an overview of the full range of current knowledge about learning and memory. A thorough revision of the 1992 edition of The Encyclopedia of Learning and Memory, the second edition features new articles and article updates that capture advances in the ever-changing fields of memory, neuroscience, and cognition. New entries include autobiographical memory, collective memory, dejavu, schizophrenia and memory and more.
Add a Comment
Search this Blog
Recent Posts
Earth Day 2024: Some Resources at Hutchins Library
From Our Shelves: Burning the Books
American Library Association (ALA) announces list of Top Ten Challenged Books in 2023. Check them out here at Hutchins Library
Celebrate National Library Week 2024 at Hutchins Library
April is Autism Acceptance Month: Some Resources to Learn More
Subscribe
Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.
Archive
Subjects
African & African American Studies
African American Music
African Americans
Agriculture & Natural Resources
Appalachian Region
Appalachian Studies
Art & Art History
Arts & Crafts
Asian Studies
Authors / Literature
Awards, Honors, & Recognition
bell hooks
Berea College
Berea College Student Music Performances
Berea Sound Archives
Biographies
Biology
Business Administration
Campus Christian Center
Center for Excellence in Learning through Service (CELTS)
Chemistry
Child & Family Studies
Civil Rights / Race Relations
Dance
Economics
Education / Schools
Education Studies
Educational Technology
English
Environmental Issues
Faculty & Staff
Film Production & Studies
Folklore / Folktales / Storytelling
Foodways / Cookbooks
Forestry
General Studies: GSTR310
Graphic Novels
Health and Human Performance
History
Hutchins Library
Labor Program
Latinx Studies
Librarianship
Mathematics
Music
Music - Appalachian Region
Nursing
Office of the Academic Vice President
Oral Histories and Interviews
Organizations - Local / Regional
Peace & Social Justice Studies
Philosophy
Photograph Collections
Physics
Political Science
Psychology
Public Health / Health Care
Religion
Religious Expression
Social Life and Customs
Sociology
Special Collections & Archives
Spotlight on...
Sustainability & Environmental Studies
Technology & Applied Design
Technology in Education
Theatre
Wellness
Women's & Gender Studies
Zines
Return to Blog
0 Comments.