Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Access millions of pages of primary source collections across the entire portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital, spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries.
New
This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals. [Publisher's Website]
New
HeinOnline is the world’s largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
New
With over 20,000 pro/con viewpoints, approximately 19,000 reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more, students will be prepared to argue any side of the issue. A wide range of media rich content offers differing views making it an ideal resource for debaters. Students can dive deeper with periodical content that covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more. [Publisher description]
New
Focusing primarily on authors/writers, this resource is comprised of several series: African American Writers, American Nature Writers, American Writers, Ancient Writers, British Writers, European Writers, Latin American Writers, Latino and Latina Writers, Modern American Women Writers, Mystery and Suspense Writers, Poets, Science Fiction Writers, Supernatural Fiction Writers, World Poets, Writers for Children and Writers for Young Adults.
New
Women and Social Movements in the United States is designed to facilitate the study all aspects of women's history in America from colonial times to the present. It brings together primary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, and teaching tools to offer a rich view of US history as seen through women's eyes.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...