Marketing Mix Paper/Project
Try these databases:
- S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowNetAdvantage provides a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies. of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook, among others. Industry Surveys are easily accessed via a designated tab at the top of the home page.
Don't forget to visit the official website of whichever brand you're investigating, as that will provide you with authoritative information on current goods/prices.
- Wendy'sThe official site of Wendy's, as an example
Social Media Project
Recommended keywords:
- name of specific social media platform (Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, etc.)
AND
- marketing or advertising or promotion or branding
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window(for background info, as an alternative to Wikipedia)
- Instagram (as an example of a company page)Let the company tell you in their own words how businesses can use them for marketing and branding
Search all 3 of the following databases simultaneously!
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database,
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowCommunication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
Keep Abreast of Current News
Part of being an informed and engaged citizen involves keeping up with current events by consuming the news.
Below you will find links to a few news databases as well as several specific news/magazine titles recommended by your professor.
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowFull text from nearly 3,700 U.S. and 2,300 International newspapers. Direct links are available to search Kentucky and Appalachian Region newspapers, major metro titles, international resources, newswires, broadcast transcripts, America's news magazines, world and US newspapers.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
- New York Times (1980 - Current) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper through the ProQuest database. The complete text of recent articles is provided in the ASCII format. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
Receiving News Updates via Email
In addition to accessing the news at the links above, you can use RSS feeds (such as those below) to stay abreast of the most current stories at any moment.
You can also opt to subscribe to RSS news feeds and have them sent to your email, if you are so inclined,
To subscribe, follow the "website" link below the feed you are interested in.
Once there, click on the "share" option in the middle right side of the screen and choose "email alerts"
Atlantic RSS Feed
Loading ...
New York Times RSS Feed
Loading ...
Wall Street Journal RSS Feed
Loading ...
