Library Guides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

abolitionabraham lincolnacquisitionsactors theatreactsafricaafrican americanafrican unionagricultureamerican historyanimal scienceappalachian regionartart historyarticlesarticles; research help; biology; microbiology;artifactsasiaassistancebasic mathbereabibiblebiblesbiblical studiesbiographiesbisexualblack studiesblackboardbody artbody imagesbook arts; artists' booksbritishbuddhismbusinessbusiness administrationbuychemistrychristianitychristopher millercivil rightscivil warclasscomedycommunicationcomputer sciencecontactcopycoursecourse management systemdancedemographydevelopmental mathdiasporadigital collectionsdigital historydonald marguliesdr. hoagearth sciencesebookseconomicseducationeducational technologyelectionselectronic resourceelementary algebraelementary educationenvironmentequalityfaxfilmfinding aidforeign relationsfrancefrenchgaygay activismgay marriagegay rightsgender studiesgermanglobal issuesgstrheather denthelphigher educationhindusimhistorical methodshistoryhumana play festivalhumanitieshumorimagesinformationinformation technologyinternational relationsintersexjaime bradleyjainismjim crowjohn g. feejokesjose riverajr.k. olivia meszaroskatie grindstaffkentuckylabor movementslaughterlee blessinglesbianliberal artslibrarianlibrarylibrary sciencelincolnianaliteraturelouisvillemadison countymanagementmathematicsmemorabiliamemory studiesmental illnessmiddle school educationmodernmonologuesmoodlemuseummusicmybereaold-timeone minute playsorderphilosophyphysical educationphysicsplagiarismplayspoliciespolitical movementspolitical sciencepoliticspopulationpre-algebraprimary sourcesprintpsycholgypurchasequeerraceracismreferenceregionreligionrequestresearchresearch help; health care; nursingreserverobert piper boyceromulus linneysamantha lambertsarah shaneyfeltsatirescanscholarshipscriptsselectsurveysensservicesshannon wilsonslave tradeslaverysocial justicesocial movementsociologysoliloquiessona apbasovaspanishspecial collections & archivessports sciencestacci blyestaffstatisticsstudy spacesustainabilitytaoismtattootheater try outstheologytom chasetopicstraditionaltransgenderturn it inturnitinunited statesvotingwilliam f. buckleywitwomen
Primary Sources
Berea College Bibliography
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
Writing a paper on a Berea College topic? Start here.
Tags: appalachian region, higher education, john g. fee, liberal arts, primary sources, women
Berea Sound Archives - Alan Jabbour Kentucky Fiddle Tune Transcriptions
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
Selected fiddle tune transcriptions with original source recordings.
Tags: appalachian region, old-time, primary sources, traditional
Berea Sound Archives - Fiddle Tunes Guide
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
A guide to Berea College Sound Archives fiddle tune collections and resources.
Tags: appalachian region, old-time, primary sources, traditional
Berea Sound Archives - Jim Smoak: A "Hidden Figure" of American Banjo Music
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
A collection and oral history of 3-finger style bluegrass banjo player Jim Smoak by 2013 Appalachian Sound Archive Fellow Joe O'Connell.
Tags: appalachian region, digital collections, primary sources
Berea Sound Archives - Kentucky Old-Time Fiddler: Hiram Stamper
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
Hiram Stamper (1893-1992) is one of the many older generation Kentucky fiddlers documented in Hutchins Library's sound recordings collections.
Tags: appalachian region, old-time, primary sources, traditional
Berea Sound Archives - North Carolina Banjo Traditions: J. Roy Stalcup
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
Western North Carolina banjo player, J. Roy Stalcup (1903-1990) is one of the many older generation Appalachian musicians documented in Hutchins Library's sound recordings collections. Text edited by Harry Rice from Lee Knight’s articles.
Tags: appalachian region, old-time, primary sources, traditional
Berea Sound Archvies - Berea's Rhythm and Roots
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
An online companion to the "Berea's Rhythm & Roots" exhibit in Hutchins Library.
Tags: american history, appalachian region, music, old-time, primary sources, traditional
Primary Sources
by Anne Chase, Ed Poston - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Primary sources are documents, artifacts, or data created during the specific time period being studied.
Tags: humanities, liberal arts, library science, primary sources, reference, research