This is the "Featured Collections" page of the "Berea Sound Archives Rural Hymnody and Religious Expression Collections Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Berea Sound Archives Rural Hymnody and Religious Expression Collections Guide  

A guide to audio, manuscript, and print resources in the Berea College Archives highlighting Rural Hymnody and Religious Expression.
Last Updated: Feb 23, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.berea.edu/ruralhymnody Print Guide Email Alerts

Featured Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact Us

For more information about the Sound Archive or access to our collection don't hesitate to contact us directly:

Harry Rice
Sound Archivist
859-985-3249

John H. Bondurant
Sound Preservation
& Access Specialist

Special Collections & Archives
859-985-3262

Other Library Multimedia

Not what you were looking for?

We focus on rare materials and obsolete formats.  To find more readily available commercial movies and albums in the library search the Hutchins Library Catalog (BANC).

      

    Rural Hymnody and Religious Expression Collections

    Cedar SpringsTraditions in Eastern Kentucky, Southwestern Virginia, and Western North Carolina are the primary focus of recordings in this subject area. Much of this material was compiled by music scholars, Jeff Titon and William Tallmadge, over several years time from the late 1950s through the early 1990s.

     

    Audio Highlight

    Phipps Family

    Phipps Family - Knox County, Kentucky
    "On Jordan`s Stormy Banks I Stand," 1979 Berea College Symposium on Rural Hymnody
    (AC-OR-066-009-03)

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip