Browse the Collections
Browse these sections of the Reference, Circulating, and Media collections
| 303 | Social Progress |
| 305 | Social Groups |
| 323 | Civil and Political Rights |
| 341 | Law of Nations |
| 909 | History of the World |
| 912 | Atlases |
Search Library Catalog
Need Assistance? Ask Us!
Find Background Info
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

- Country Watch

- Polling the Nations

- Europa World Year BookYearbooks
Reference: R 032 Eu8 - Statesman’s YearbookYearbooks
Reference: R 310 S79 - Demographic YearbookYearbooks
Reference: R 312.05 D383 - SIPRI Yearbook: World Armaments and DisarmamentYearbooks
Reference: R 341.67 S864s - Countries of the World and Their Leaders YearbookYearbook
Reference: R 909.82 C855 - World at Risk: A Global Issues SourcebookTopical Resources
Reference: R 300 W927 - CQ Researcher [online ]Topical Resources
Reference: R 300 E23c - Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace and ConflictTopical Resources
Reference: R 303.603 E56 - Encyclopedia of World TerrorismTopical Resources
Reference: R 303.625 E56 - Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women’s Issues WorldwideTopical Resources
Reference: R 305.42 G8165 - Where Women Stand: An International Feport on the Status of Women in Over 140 countries, 1997-1998Topical Resources
Reference: R 305.42 N383w - Human Rights: A Reference HandbookTopical Resources
Reference: R 323.4 R318h 1998 - War Crimes and JusticeTopical Resources
Reference: R 341.69 B187w - World Conflicts and ConfrontationsTopical Resources
Reference: R 909.82 W927 - Eastern Europe: An Introduction to the people, lands, and cultureTopical Resources
Reference: R 940.097 E136 2005 - Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes against HumanityEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 304.663 E564 2005 - Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily LifeEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 305.8 W927 - Encyclopedia of World CulturesEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 306.03 E56 - Political Dictionary of the Arab WorldEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 320.956 S556p - Encyclopedia of American Foreign PolicyEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 327.73 E556 2002 - Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International AgreementsEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 341.2303 O83e 2003 - History Behind the HeadlinesEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 909 M673b - Nations Without StatesEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 909.829 M663n - Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, 10th ed. Also available on-line in Biography Resource CenterEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 910.3 W9272 2007 - Encyclopedia of Modern AsiaEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 950.03 E56 - Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North AfricaEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 956.003 E563 2004 - Encyclopedia of Africa: South of the SaharaEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 967.003 E56 - Encyclopedia of Latin American History and CultureEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Reference: R 980.003 E56 - Atlas of the World (Oxford)Atlases
Reference: R 912 A881 2005 - Times Atlas of the WorldAtlases
Reference: R 912 T583 1999 - World Bank AtlasAtlases
Reference: R 338.9 W927
Link to selected websites
- U.S. Department of State
- Welcome to the United Nations: It's Your World
- unstats | Millennium Indicators
- Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
- Conciliation Resources
- Foreign Policy Association: Homepage
- Oxford Analytica
- RAND Corporation Provides Objective Research Services and Public Policy Analysis
- Transparency International
- CIA - The World Factbook
- NationMaster - World Statistics, Country Comparisons
- CIFP - Country Indicators for Foreign Policy
- Background Notes
- Eldis - Country and Region Profiles

Loading...
