This is the "Sound Archives Fiddle Tunes Collections" page of the "Berea Sound Archives - Fiddle Tunes Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Berea Sound Archives - Fiddle Tunes Guide   Tags: appalachian region, old-time, primary sources, traditional  

A guide to Berea College Sound Archives fiddle tune collections and resources.
Last Updated: Jul 3, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.berea.edu/fiddletunes Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Sound Archives Fiddle Tunes Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact Us

For more information about the Sound Archive or access to our collection don't hesitate to contact us directly:

Harry Rice
Sound Archivist
859-985-3249

John H. Bondurant
Sound Preservation
& Access Specialist

Special Collections & Archives
859-985-3262

 

Online Fiddle Recordings

(Opens in a new window.)

Search by Performer Name

 

Search by Fiddle Tune Title


Browse All Fiddle Tunes

Featured Fiddle Tune Collections

 

Video Highlights

 

Audio Highlight

John Morgan Sayler

John Morgan Salyer - Magoffin County, Kentucky
"Brushy Fork of John's Creek," c.1940-41.
John Morgan Salyer Collection, SAA 122 (JS-OR-009-001-04)

 

About Subject Guides

Sound Archives subject guides outline the audio and manuscript collections you can use to research different subjects. 

Collections are listed by title and collection number.  Some have only a brief catalog record while others will link to more comprehensive Special Collections finding aids. 

Contact us for more information about collections that interest you.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip