This is the "CTM Collection Home" page of the "Berea Sound Archives - Celebration Of Traditional Music (CTM) Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Berea Sound Archives - Celebration Of Traditional Music (CTM) Collection  

Last Updated: Jul 3, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.berea.edu/ctm Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

CTM Collection Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hear CTM Performances

Sparky

 Online CTM Recordings

 (Opens In A New Window)

Browse All CTM 

 

Contact Us

For more information about the Sound Archive or access to our collection don't hesitate to contact us directly:

Harry Rice
Sound Archivist
859-985-3249

John H. Bondurant
Sound Preservation
& Access Specialist

Special Collections & Archives
859-985-3262

 

About Berea's Celebration of Traditional Music


Berea's Celebration of Traditional Music has been held annually since 1974 and continues to the present day. The numerous singers and musicians heard on Celebration recordings document the full range of Appalachian music's ethnic, vocal, and instrumental diversity.

A more detailed history of CTM can be found here.

 

Video Highlight

1974 Berea College Celebration of Traditional Music
KET edited version as aired January 28, 1975.
AC-VR-001-031, SAA 106


 

Audio Highlight

Dutch Cove String Band

Dutch Cove String Band - Haywood County, North Carolina
"Chinkapin," 1977 Celebration of Traditional Music
(AC-OR-005-070-04)

 

About Archives Resources

Sound Archives resources are tools created by staff, students, and outside researchers using materials found in the Berea Sound Archives collections. You can use these resources to research different subjects. 

Contact us for more information about collections and archives resources that interest you.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip