Browse the Collections
Browse these sections of the Reference, Circulating, and Media collections
| 010 | Bibliography |
| 200 | Religion |
| 305 | Social Groups |
| 323 | Civil and Political Rights |
| 780 | Music |
| 790 | Recreational & Performing Arts |
| 800 | Literature & Rhetoric |
| 920 | Biography |
| 973 | United States |
Search Library Catalog
Need Assistance? Ask Us!
Find Background Info
- Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience
- Contemporary Black BiographyAvailable in print (volumes 1- 70, 1992 - 2009) with similar content online. This link will also connect to e-resource "Biography in Context."
Reference
Call Number: 920.0092 C761 - African American Lives
- African-American Atlas: Black History and Culture--An Illustrated Reference
- Statistical Record of Black AmericaPeriodical, Publication dates: 1990, 1997
3rd Floor
Call Number: 305.896 S797 - African Development Indicators, 2004World Bank
Reference
Call Number: 330.96 A258 2004 - Country Watch

- Library of Congress - Country Studies
- U.S. Department of State - Background Notes
- U.S. Census - American FactFinder
- Diversity Bibliography by Dr. Linda Thomas-Buchanan, former Director of the Black Cultural
Link to selected websites
- Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007

- Voyages: The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
- Africa South of the Sahara
- The African-American Mosaic A Library of Congress Resource Guide for the Study of Black History & Culture
- Notable Kentucky African Americans Database
The Notable Kentucky African Americans Database (NKAA) has been developed as a finding aid to bring together a brief description of pertinent names, places, and events, and to list the sources where additional information may be found. University of Kentucky - BlackPast.org



Loading...
