Need more help?
Jessica Hayden
she/her
Contact:
Office: Hutchins Library 212
CPO LIB
Hutchins Library
Berea College
Berea, KY 40403
CPO LIB
Hutchins Library
Berea College
Berea, KY 40403
859.985.3268
Librarian's Top Picks
These resources have been chosen by your librarian to insure your research success.
- Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Music Online comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, second edition, edited by Stanley Sadie and John Tyrrell (London, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, edited by Stanley Sadie (London, 1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, second edition, edited by Barry Kernfeld (London, 2002). Articles that have been updated since their appearance in print are date-stamped in the upper right corner of the screen. The publisher has also added The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music to this online resource.
- Music Online: Listening (Academic) This link opens in a new windowMusic Online: Listening is the most comprehensive and highest quality streaming audio collection to support the teaching and research of music. It currently provides academic libraries with streaming access to over 10 million tracks, and is growing monthly as new recordings are added. Music Online: Listening provides coverage in breadth and depth across all the key musical genres: Classical, Jazz, World, and Popular.
- Music Index This link opens in a new windowThe Music Index is a comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present. Formerly The Music Index Online provided by Harmonie Park Press, this database contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry for more than 475 periodicals, as well as book reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 230 periodicals. The comprehensive coverage of the music field and every aspect of the classical and popular worlds of music makes Music Index an invaluable resource for both novice and scholar. Music Index cites: • Book Reviews • Obituaries • News Periodicals • News and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry
Related Library Guides
- *Music: Start Your Research
- Calkins, Mark R.
-
Children of God
by Reference Desk Last Updated Jan 24, 2024 2 views this year
- DiSavino, Elizabeth
-
Messiah, The - A Christmas Singing Tradition
by Reference Desk Last Updated Jan 24, 2024 0 views this year
- MUS 400: Senior Seminar
- MUS100s: Music and Culture of the 1980s
