Library Guides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Academy School
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Early Nursing Department
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Foundation School
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
News Bureau and Public Relations Photographic Archives
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Negatives, slides, contact sheets, and prints of the Berea College News Bureau deposited with the archives by Berea College Public Relations between 1986 and 2007.
Normal Department
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Swim Requirement
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Berea College and Interracial Education: The First 150 Years
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
Essay by Andrew Baskin, Associate Professor of African & African American Studies and General Studies
Berea College Bibliography
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Writing a paper on a Berea College topic? Start here.
Berea Sound Archives Guide
by John Bondurant, Harry Rice - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Unique and non-commercial sound and video collections documenting Berea College and the Southern Appalachian region.
Berea Sound Archives - African American Rural Hymnody & The Sacred Harp
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Documentation of the four-shape-note singing tradition in the "Wiregrass" region of Alabama from the William H. Tallmadge Baptist Hymnody Collection 1968-1980, SAA 33 and Rural Hymnody Symposium Collection, RG 11.02.
AFR 186: Model African Union
by Ed Poston - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Library guide for Dr. Tooley's model African Union Course Spring 2014
Bate, John W.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Amanda Peach
Britton Hooks, Julia
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Researched & Written by Sona Apbasova
Britton, Mary E.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Burleigh, A.A.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Sona Apbasova
Jackson, John Henry
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Smith, Kirke
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Woodson, Carter G.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Sona Apbasova
A. A. Burleigh Papers
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
Collection of correspondence, pension papers and other documents related to the life of A. A. Burleigh, an 1875 Berea College graduate and one of the earliest African American students to attend Berea College.
Bate, John W.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Amanda Peach
Bishop, Charles Edwin
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Researched & Written by Heather Dent; Edited by Katie Grindstaff
Britton Hooks, Julia
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Researched & Written by Sona Apbasova
Britton, Mary E.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Burleigh, A.A.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Sona Apbasova
Cooper, Edward B.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Finney, Colonel Arthur Thomas
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by K. Olivia Meszaros, Edited by Jaime Bradley
Jackson, John Henry
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Kreps, Juanita M.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley, Edited by Katie Grindstaff
Meese, Alfred Hall
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Katie Grindstaff
Miller, Jim Wayne
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Researched & Written by Heather Dent
Musser, Tharon
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
News Bureau and Public Relations Photographic Archives
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Negatives, slides, contact sheets, and prints of the Berea College News Bureau deposited with the archives by Berea College Public Relations between 1986 and 2007.
Parks, William Robert
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Reese, Jack E.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Smith, Kirke
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Standifer, Wayne
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Sona Apbasova
Todd, Russell I.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Whitis, Peter R. M.D.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Woodson, Carter G.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Sona Apbasova
A Perfect Wild Flower and the Straightjacket of Lines and Spaces
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Essay by Harry Rice, Sound Archivist, Special Collections & Archives, Hutchins Library
Appalachia: Who Cares and So What?
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Essay by Dr. Chad Berry, Academic Vice President, former Director of Berea College's Appalachian Center, and Goode Professor of Appalachian Studies.
Appalachian Topics: Getting Started
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 15, 2014
Wondering where to start? Check here for topics and resources.
Berea College Bibliography
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Writing a paper on a Berea College topic? Start here.
Berea Sound Archives - Alan Jabbour Kentucky Fiddle Tune Transcriptions
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Selected fiddle tune transcriptions with original source recordings.
Berea Sound Archives - John Harrod Oral History Interview
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Interviews conducted and transcribed by Scott Prouty, 2012 Berea Appalachian Sound Archives Fellow.
Berea Sound Archives - Kentucky Old-Time Fiddler: Hiram Stamper
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Hiram Stamper (1893-1992) is one of the many older generation Kentucky fiddlers documented in Hutchins Library's sound recordings collections.
Berea Sound Archives - North Carolina Banjo Traditions: J. Roy Stalcup
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Western North Carolina banjo player, J. Roy Stalcup (1903-1990) is one of the many older generation Appalachian musicians documented in Hutchins Library's sound recordings collections. Text edited by Harry Rice from Lee Knight’s articles.
Berea Sound Archives - Fiddle Tunes Guide
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A guide to Berea College Sound Archives fiddle tune collections and resources.
Berea Sound Archives Guide
by John Bondurant, Harry Rice - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Unique and non-commercial sound and video collections documenting Berea College and the Southern Appalachian region.
Berea Sound Archvies - Berea's Rhythm and Roots
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
An online companion to the "Berea's Rhythm & Roots" exhibit in Hutchins Library.
William Goodell Frost: Race and Region
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Essay by Shannon Wilson, former Head of Special Collections & Archives and Berea College Archivist.
Women & Coal Mining
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 15, 2014
Getting started - women coal miners; coal miners' wives; women activist and coal mining
Berea Sound Archives - Laura McKee - The Spirit of Man Goeth Upward
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Feb 23, 2014
How WW-II era radio and personal histories have shaped the development of "From the Diary of Eve", a narrative series of poems set in Southern Appalachia.
Weatherford-Hammond Mountain Collection
by Rachel Vagts - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Started in 1914 as a separate collection in the Berea College Library, Berea's Mountain Collection of published works on the Appalachian region is a resource of great importance and significance.
Berea Sound Archives - Erynn Marshall Fiddle Tune Transcriptions
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Selected fiddle tune transcriptions with original source recordings.
Berea Sound Archives - Jim Smoak: A "Hidden Figure" of American Banjo Music
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A collection and oral history of 3-finger style bluegrass banjo player Jim Smoak by 2013 Appalachian Sound Archive Fellow Joe O'Connell.
Berea Sound Archives - Jean Ritchie and Berea College
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A contextual essay with archival audio and video, discography, and bibliography of the Kentucky born folksinger, composer, collector, and scholar Jean Ritchie.
The Art of the Book
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
This guide is based, in part, upon the excellent guide created and posted by Jae Jennifer Rossman of Yale University (see profile page).
Mango Languages
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Berea Sound Archives - Jim Smoak: A "Hidden Figure" of American Banjo Music
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A collection and oral history of 3-finger style bluegrass banjo player Jim Smoak by 2013 Appalachian Sound Archive Fellow Joe O'Connell.
Berea Sound Archives - North Carolina Banjo Traditions: J. Roy Stalcup
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Western North Carolina banjo player, J. Roy Stalcup (1903-1990) is one of the many older generation Appalachian musicians documented in Hutchins Library's sound recordings collections. Text edited by Harry Rice from Lee Knight’s articles.
A Perfect Wild Flower and the Straightjacket of Lines and Spaces
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Essay by Harry Rice, Sound Archivist, Special Collections & Archives, Hutchins Library
Berea Collection
by Rachel Vagts - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
The Berea Collection brings together books, pamphlets and other printed sources dealing with the college and the Berea Community.
Berea College and Interracial Education: The First 150 Years
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
Essay by Andrew Baskin, Associate Professor of African & African American Studies and General Studies
Berea College Bibliography
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Writing a paper on a Berea College topic? Start here.
Berea College Mace
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Berea Sound Archives - Jean Ritchie and Berea College
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A contextual essay with archival audio and video, discography, and bibliography of the Kentucky born folksinger, composer, collector, and scholar Jean Ritchie.
Church of Christ, Union of Berea, Ky (Union Church) Historical Collection, ca. 1859 - 2004
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Subject files are comprised chiefly of official church records, publications, and correspondence documenting the founding and history of Union Church.
Cow Story
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
Written by Katie Grindstaff, '15
Early Nursing Department
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Educated and Organized: Women at the Center of Berea College History, 1850s-2000s
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Essay by Dr. Jacqueline Burnside, Associate Professor of Sociology, Chairperson of the Department of Sociology
Foundation School
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Hutchins Campus Reorganization
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
Edited by Sona Apbasova
News Bureau and Public Relations Photographic Archives
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Negatives, slides, contact sheets, and prints of the Berea College News Bureau deposited with the archives by Berea College Public Relations between 1986 and 2007.
Normal Department
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
The Great Commitments
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Essay by Shannon Wilson, former Head of Special Collections & Archives and Berea College Archivist.
William Goodell Frost: Race and Region
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Essay by Shannon Wilson, former Head of Special Collections & Archives and Berea College Archivist.
Berea Sound Archives Guide
by John Bondurant, Harry Rice - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Unique and non-commercial sound and video collections documenting Berea College and the Southern Appalachian region.
Berea Sound Archives - Fiddle Tunes Guide
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A guide to Berea College Sound Archives fiddle tune collections and resources.
A Perfect Wild Flower and the Straightjacket of Lines and Spaces
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Essay by Harry Rice, Sound Archivist, Special Collections & Archives, Hutchins Library
Berea Sound Archives - Alan Jabbour Kentucky Fiddle Tune Transcriptions
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Selected fiddle tune transcriptions with original source recordings.
Berea Sound Archives - John Harrod Oral History Interview
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Interviews conducted and transcribed by Scott Prouty, 2012 Berea Appalachian Sound Archives Fellow.
Berea Sound Archives - Kentucky Old-Time Fiddler: Hiram Stamper
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Hiram Stamper (1893-1992) is one of the many older generation Kentucky fiddlers documented in Hutchins Library's sound recordings collections.
Berea Sound Archives - North Carolina Banjo Traditions: J. Roy Stalcup
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Western North Carolina banjo player, J. Roy Stalcup (1903-1990) is one of the many older generation Appalachian musicians documented in Hutchins Library's sound recordings collections. Text edited by Harry Rice from Lee Knight’s articles.
Berea Sound Archvies - Berea's Rhythm and Roots
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
An online companion to the "Berea's Rhythm & Roots" exhibit in Hutchins Library.
Berea Sound Archives - African American Rural Hymnody & The Sacred Harp
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Documentation of the four-shape-note singing tradition in the "Wiregrass" region of Alabama from the William H. Tallmadge Baptist Hymnody Collection 1968-1980, SAA 33 and Rural Hymnody Symposium Collection, RG 11.02.
Berea Sound Archives - Laura McKee - The Spirit of Man Goeth Upward
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Feb 23, 2014
How WW-II era radio and personal histories have shaped the development of "From the Diary of Eve", a narrative series of poems set in Southern Appalachia.
Berea Sound Archives - Sound Preservation & Access
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Learn how Berea College Special Collections & Archives makes legacy audio formats available for students, researchers, and the world.
Berea Sound Archives - Erynn Marshall Fiddle Tune Transcriptions
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Selected fiddle tune transcriptions with original source recordings.
Berea Sound Archives - Jim Smoak: A "Hidden Figure" of American Banjo Music
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A collection and oral history of 3-finger style bluegrass banjo player Jim Smoak by 2013 Appalachian Sound Archive Fellow Joe O'Connell.
Berea Sound Archives - Jean Ritchie and Berea College
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A contextual essay with archival audio and video, discography, and bibliography of the Kentucky born folksinger, composer, collector, and scholar Jean Ritchie.
Berea City Records, 1890-1918
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Berea Collection
by Rachel Vagts - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
The Berea Collection brings together books, pamphlets and other printed sources dealing with the college and the Berea Community.
Berea Community Collection, 1802-1964
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
The collection is comprised of records and photographs providing background and historical information about the Berea community.
Berea Friends (Quaker) Meeting Collection
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Collection of the Berea Friends Meeting of the Religious Society of Friends in Berea, Kentucky.
Berea League of Women Voters Records, 1946-1998
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
This collection is comprised of miscellaneous correspondence, reports, clippings, minutes, and publications relating to the Berea Branch of the League of Women Voters.
Berea Younger Woman's Club, 1948-1994
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Collection consists of the Club’s Yearbooks, meeting minutes and scrapbooks.
Church of Christ, Union of Berea, Ky (Union Church) Historical Collection, ca. 1859 - 2004
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Subject files are comprised chiefly of official church records, publications, and correspondence documenting the founding and history of Union Church.
Long, Frank
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Progress Club Collection, 1907-
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 28, 2014
Tillie, the Indian Fort Hiking Dog
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by Tom Chase
Women's Christian Temperance Union - Berea Chapter Records
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Records include a single ledger used to record minutes of the Chapter from its organization in November, 1890, through December, 1902.
Biology - Start Your Research
by Anne Chase, Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Academy School
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Alumni Building
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by Robert Piper Boyce
Appalachian Museum
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
Written by Christopher Miller
Berea's Chimes and Carillon
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Contrast House
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley and Robert Piper Boyce
Curtis House
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by Robert Piper Boyce
Foundation School
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Knapp Hall
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
News Bureau and Public Relations Photographic Archives
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Negatives, slides, contact sheets, and prints of the Berea College News Bureau deposited with the archives by Berea College Public Relations between 1986 and 2007.
Pilot Knob
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Rustic Cottage
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Written by Robert Piper Boyce
Sturt Cottage
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
AAUP - Berea College Chapter
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Campus Christian Center
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Jaime Bradley
Harmonia Society
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
News Bureau and Public Relations Photographic Archives
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Negatives, slides, contact sheets, and prints of the Berea College News Bureau deposited with the archives by Berea College Public Relations between 1986 and 2007.
Normal Department
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
People Who Care
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Students for Appalachia
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Stacci Blye
CHM 345: Biochemistry
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Guide for the Biochemistry Research Project - Review of the Literature
Abraham Lincoln Collection, 1857-1989
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
The online finding aid to the rare print, newspaper, artifact, and memorabilia materials concerning Abraham Lincoln and his legacy at Berea College.
Battle of Richmond Research Papers
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Berea Sound Archives Guide
by John Bondurant, Harry Rice - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Unique and non-commercial sound and video collections documenting Berea College and the Southern Appalachian region.
Monologues
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Dance - Start Your Research
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Berea Sound Archives Guide
by John Bondurant, Harry Rice - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Unique and non-commercial sound and video collections documenting Berea College and the Southern Appalachian region.
MAT 201: The Foundations & Teaching of Elementary Mathematics I
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
This guide contains all the resources needed in order to find lesson plans and activities for MAT 201 and 202 courses taught by Dr. Judy Rector.
MAT 202: The Foundations & Teaching of Elementary Mathematics II
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
This guide contains all the resources needed in order to find lesson plans and actitvities for MAT 201 and 202 courses taught by Dr. Judy Rector.
Applied Technology Lab Hours
by Anthony Basham - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Applied Technology Lab Hours: Spring 2013
Ed Tech Open Lab
by Anthony Basham - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
Ed Tech Open Lab
Moodle Support Information
by Anthony Basham - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Educational Technology supports the use the Moodle Learning System. Moodle is a powerful Learning Management System (LMS) which combines web 2.0 features and total course management.
Survey Software Support
by Anthony Basham - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Educational Tehnology supports the SelectSurvey.net survey Web application for class related surveys.
TIA Applied Technology Classroom Lab
by Anthony Basham - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
TIA Applied Technology Classroom Lab is located in the Technology and Industrial Arts Building room 108A.
Turnitin.com Support
by Anthony Basham - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Turnitin.com Support
A-Z Electronic Resources
by Anne Chase, Amanda Peach - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
Images, Music, and Video Collections
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
Journal and Magazine Article Sources
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Newspaper Sources
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
International, national, regional, and local newspapers; ethnic and alternative press; newswires, tv & radio transcripts.
Reference Sources (Electronic)
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Berea Sound Archives - Laura McKee - The Spirit of Man Goeth Upward
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Feb 23, 2014
How WW-II era radio and personal histories have shaped the development of "From the Diary of Eve", a narrative series of poems set in Southern Appalachia.
The Art of the Book
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
This guide is based, in part, upon the excellent guide created and posted by Jae Jennifer Rossman of Yale University (see profile page).
AAUP - Berea College Chapter
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Bowersox, Katharine Sophia
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Edited by Sona Apbasova
Britton Hooks, Julia
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Researched & Written by Sona Apbasova
Cooper, Clara Chassell
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, '11; edited by Katie Grindstaff, '15
FAQS about Berea's Presidents
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Firszt, Joseph
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Griggs, Katharine C.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Jameson, Gladys V.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Lockwood, Normand
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Matrons
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Sarah Shaneyfelt
News Bureau and Public Relations Photographic Archives
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Negatives, slides, contact sheets, and prints of the Berea College News Bureau deposited with the archives by Berea College Public Relations between 1986 and 2007.
Rigby, Ralph
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent. '11; Edited by Katie Grindstaff, '15
Smith, Louis
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
William Schafer Records, 1970-2000
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Subject files are comprised chiefly of correspondence, manuscript drafts, and notes relating to Schafer’s teaching, writing, research, committee, and other professional work.
Wright, Grace
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Berea Sound Archives - Alan Jabbour Kentucky Fiddle Tune Transcriptions
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Selected fiddle tune transcriptions with original source recordings.
Berea Sound Archives - Erynn Marshall Fiddle Tune Transcriptions
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Selected fiddle tune transcriptions with original source recordings.
Berea Sound Archives - Fiddle Tunes Guide
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A guide to Berea College Sound Archives fiddle tune collections and resources.
Berea Sound Archives - Kentucky Old-Time Fiddler: Hiram Stamper
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Hiram Stamper (1893-1992) is one of the many older generation Kentucky fiddlers documented in Hutchins Library's sound recordings collections.
Fee, John Gregg
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Article written by Sona Apbasova, FAQ written by Jaime Bradley
Hanson, John Gregg
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Stacci Blye
Mango Languages
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
.GSTR 110: Writing Seminar I: Critical Thinking
by Amanda Peach, Ed Poston, Angel Rivera - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
Topic guides and basic resources to assist with your GSTR110 seminar.
Plagiarism and Academic Honesty
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
.GSTR 210: Writing Seminar II: Identity and Diversity in the United States
by Amanda Peach, Ed Poston - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Guides and basic resources for support your GSTR210 research.
Plagiarism and Academic Honesty
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
.GSTR 310: Understandings of Christianity
by Amanda Peach, Ed Poston - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Resources and materials selected to support GSTR 310 research assignment and biblical research project.
Bible Commentaries
by Ed Poston - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Plagiarism and Academic Honesty
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Plagiarism and Academic Honesty
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Mango Languages
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Berea Sound Archives - Laura McKee - The Spirit of Man Goeth Upward
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Feb 23, 2014
How WW-II era radio and personal histories have shaped the development of "From the Diary of Eve", a narrative series of poems set in Southern Appalachia.
Berea College Bibliography
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Writing a paper on a Berea College topic? Start here.
Berea Sound Archives Guide
by John Bondurant, Harry Rice - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Unique and non-commercial sound and video collections documenting Berea College and the Southern Appalachian region.
British History
by Reference Desk - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Abraham Lincoln Collection, 1857-1989
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
The online finding aid to the rare print, newspaper, artifact, and memorabilia materials concerning Abraham Lincoln and his legacy at Berea College.
HIS 200: Introduction to Historical Study
by Ed Poston, Angel Rivera - Last Updated May 28, 2014
This is the gateway course for profession research and issues.
Berea Sound Archives - Laura McKee - The Spirit of Man Goeth Upward
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Feb 23, 2014
How WW-II era radio and personal histories have shaped the development of "From the Diary of Eve", a narrative series of poems set in Southern Appalachia.
Allen, Doris Twitchell
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Anderson, Walter F.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Baker, Houston A. Jr.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Bate, John W.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Amanda Peach
Bishop, Charles Edwin
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Researched & Written by Heather Dent; Edited by Katie Grindstaff
Bomhard, Hans Clause Moritz
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Bontemps, Arna Wendall
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Bowersox, Katharine Sophia
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Edited by Sona Apbasova
Brooks, Chandler McCuskey
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by: Heather Dent. '11, Edited by: Katie Grindstaff, '15
Coles, Robert Martin
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by heather Dent
Cooper, Edward B.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Donovan, Herman Lee
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Ensminger, Douglas
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Hamner, Earl
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Kreps, Juanita M.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley, Edited by Katie Grindstaff
Meese, Alfred Hall
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Katie Grindstaff
Miller, Jim Wayne
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Researched & Written by Heather Dent
Musser, Tharon
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Parks, William Robert
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Perkins, Carl D.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent. '11, Edited by Katie Grindstaff, '15
Reese, Jack E.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Taylor, Joseph T.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Todd, Russell I.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Turner, Arlin
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, '11, Edited by Katie Grindstaff, '15
Wesley, Charles Harris
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Written by: Heather Dent. '11, Edited by: Katie Grindstaff, '15
About Hutchins Library
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
General information about Berea College Hutchins Library.
Applied Technology Lab Hours
by Anthony Basham - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Applied Technology Lab Hours: Spring 2013
Ask a Librarian
by Amanda Peach - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Elizabeth D. Gilbert Fellowship in Librarianship
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
This fellowship is awared in April to a senior or graduate of Berea College intending to pursue graduate study and preparation for professional librarianship.
Hutchins Library Hours
by Anne Chase, Judy Gergen - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
Labor Positions in Hutchins Library
by Calvin Gross - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Library Services for the Berea Community
by Judy Gergen - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Mango Languages
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
International Students Orientation
by Ed Poston - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Highlights library materials helpful for our International Students
MAT 201: The Foundations & Teaching of Elementary Mathematics I
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
This guide contains all the resources needed in order to find lesson plans and activities for MAT 201 and 202 courses taught by Dr. Judy Rector.
MAT 202: The Foundations & Teaching of Elementary Mathematics II
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
This guide contains all the resources needed in order to find lesson plans and actitvities for MAT 201 and 202 courses taught by Dr. Judy Rector.
MUS 330: Music History I
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
This guide focuses on quality resources - print, electronic, and general web - in support of Music History.
MUS 400: Senior Seminar
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
This guide is designed to focus on the research needs of upper level majors enrolled in their senior seminar course, MUS400.
A Perfect Wild Flower and the Straightjacket of Lines and Spaces
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Essay by Harry Rice, Sound Archivist, Special Collections & Archives, Hutchins Library
Berea Sound Archives Guide
by John Bondurant, Harry Rice - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Unique and non-commercial sound and video collections documenting Berea College and the Southern Appalachian region.
Berea Sound Archives - Alan Jabbour Kentucky Fiddle Tune Transcriptions
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Selected fiddle tune transcriptions with original source recordings.
Berea Sound Archives - John Harrod Oral History Interview
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Interviews conducted and transcribed by Scott Prouty, 2012 Berea Appalachian Sound Archives Fellow.
Berea Sound Archives - Kentucky Old-Time Fiddler: Hiram Stamper
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Hiram Stamper (1893-1992) is one of the many older generation Kentucky fiddlers documented in Hutchins Library's sound recordings collections.
Berea Sound Archives - North Carolina Banjo Traditions: J. Roy Stalcup
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Western North Carolina banjo player, J. Roy Stalcup (1903-1990) is one of the many older generation Appalachian musicians documented in Hutchins Library's sound recordings collections. Text edited by Harry Rice from Lee Knight’s articles.
Berea Sound Archives - Fiddle Tunes Guide
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A guide to Berea College Sound Archives fiddle tune collections and resources.
Berea Sound Archvies - Berea's Rhythm and Roots
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
An online companion to the "Berea's Rhythm & Roots" exhibit in Hutchins Library.
Berea Sound Archives - African American Rural Hymnody & The Sacred Harp
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Documentation of the four-shape-note singing tradition in the "Wiregrass" region of Alabama from the William H. Tallmadge Baptist Hymnody Collection 1968-1980, SAA 33 and Rural Hymnody Symposium Collection, RG 11.02.
Berea Sound Archives - Laura McKee - The Spirit of Man Goeth Upward
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Feb 23, 2014
How WW-II era radio and personal histories have shaped the development of "From the Diary of Eve", a narrative series of poems set in Southern Appalachia.
Berea Sound Archives - Jim Smoak: A "Hidden Figure" of American Banjo Music
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A collection and oral history of 3-finger style bluegrass banjo player Jim Smoak by 2013 Appalachian Sound Archive Fellow Joe O'Connell.
William Schafer Records, 1970-2000
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Subject files are comprised chiefly of correspondence, manuscript drafts, and notes relating to Schafer’s teaching, writing, research, committee, and other professional work.
Berea Sound Archives - Jean Ritchie and Berea College
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A contextual essay with archival audio and video, discography, and bibliography of the Kentucky born folksinger, composer, collector, and scholar Jean Ritchie.
Nursing - Start Your Research
by Anne Chase, Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Berea Sound Archives - Jim Smoak: A "Hidden Figure" of American Banjo Music
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A collection and oral history of 3-finger style bluegrass banjo player Jim Smoak by 2013 Appalachian Sound Archive Fellow Joe O'Connell.
Berea Sound Archives - John Harrod Oral History Interview
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Interviews conducted and transcribed by Scott Prouty, 2012 Berea Appalachian Sound Archives Fellow.
AFR 186: Model African Union
by Ed Poston - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Library guide for Dr. Tooley's model African Union Course Spring 2014
Allen, Doris Twitchell
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Anderson, Walter F.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Bate, John W.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Amanda Peach
Bingham, Barry
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, '11, Edited by Katie Grindstaff, '15
Bishop, Charles Edwin
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Researched & Written by Heather Dent; Edited by Katie Grindstaff
Bontemps, Arna Wendall
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Bowersox, Katharine Sophia
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Edited by Sona Apbasova
Britton Hooks, Julia
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Researched & Written by Sona Apbasova
Britton, Mary E.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Brooks, Chandler McCuskey
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by: Heather Dent. '11, Edited by: Katie Grindstaff, '15
Burleigh, A.A.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Sona Apbasova
Cooper, Clara Chassell
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, '11; edited by Katie Grindstaff, '15
Cooper, Edward B.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Ensminger, Douglas
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Fee, John Gregg
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Article written by Sona Apbasova, FAQ written by Jaime Bradley
Finney, Colonel Arthur Thomas
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by K. Olivia Meszaros, Edited by Jaime Bradley
Firszt, Joseph
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Griggs, Katharine C.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Jackson, John Henry
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Jameson, Gladys V.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Kreps, Juanita M.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley, Edited by Katie Grindstaff
Lockwood, Normand
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Meese, Alfred Hall
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Katie Grindstaff
Miller, Jim Wayne
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Researched & Written by Heather Dent
Musser, Tharon
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Parks, William Robert
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
Perkins, Carl D.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent. '11, Edited by Katie Grindstaff, '15
Reese, Jack E.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Rigby, Ralph
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent. '11; Edited by Katie Grindstaff, '15
Smith, Kirke
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Smith, Louis
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Todd, Russell I.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Turner, Arlin
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, '11, Edited by Katie Grindstaff, '15
Wesley, Charles Harris
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Written by: Heather Dent. '11, Edited by: Katie Grindstaff, '15
Whitis, Peter R. M.D.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Woodson, Carter G.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Sona Apbasova
Wright, Grace
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Physics - Start Your Research
by Anne Chase, Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Elections and Voting
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Resources for local, state, and U.S. national elections. Note: Page may be updated as need be and is constantly under construction. You can direct comments and suggestions to Angel Rivera, Coordinator of Information Literacy. Contact info below.
Primary Sources
by Anne Chase, Ed Poston - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Primary sources are documents, artifacts, or data created during the specific time period being studied.
Berea Sound Archives - African American Rural Hymnody & The Sacred Harp
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Documentation of the four-shape-note singing tradition in the "Wiregrass" region of Alabama from the William H. Tallmadge Baptist Hymnody Collection 1968-1980, SAA 33 and Rural Hymnody Symposium Collection, RG 11.02.
Berea Sound Archives - Laura McKee - The Spirit of Man Goeth Upward
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Feb 23, 2014
How WW-II era radio and personal histories have shaped the development of "From the Diary of Eve", a narrative series of poems set in Southern Appalachia.
Berea Sound Archives - Jim Smoak: A "Hidden Figure" of American Banjo Music
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A collection and oral history of 3-finger style bluegrass banjo player Jim Smoak by 2013 Appalachian Sound Archive Fellow Joe O'Connell.
REL 109: Introduction to Christian Thought
by Ed Poston - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Berea Sound Archives Guide
by John Bondurant, Harry Rice - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Unique and non-commercial sound and video collections documenting Berea College and the Southern Appalachian region.
Berea Sound Archives - African American Rural Hymnody & The Sacred Harp
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Documentation of the four-shape-note singing tradition in the "Wiregrass" region of Alabama from the William H. Tallmadge Baptist Hymnody Collection 1968-1980, SAA 33 and Rural Hymnody Symposium Collection, RG 11.02.
Berea Sound Archives - Laura McKee - The Spirit of Man Goeth Upward
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Feb 23, 2014
How WW-II era radio and personal histories have shaped the development of "From the Diary of Eve", a narrative series of poems set in Southern Appalachia.
Bible Commentaries
by Ed Poston - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Reverend Ida A. Green Collection
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Correspondence, diaries, clippings, and photographs documenting the life and work of Ida Green, minister and social reformer.
Berea Sound Archives - African American Rural Hymnody & The Sacred Harp
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Documentation of the four-shape-note singing tradition in the "Wiregrass" region of Alabama from the William H. Tallmadge Baptist Hymnody Collection 1968-1980, SAA 33 and Rural Hymnody Symposium Collection, RG 11.02.
A-Z Electronic Resources
by Anne Chase, Amanda Peach - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
E-Book Collections
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Images, Music, and Video Collections
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
Journal and Magazine Article Sources
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Newspaper Sources
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
International, national, regional, and local newspapers; ethnic and alternative press; newswires, tv & radio transcripts.
Primary Sources
by Anne Chase, Ed Poston - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Primary sources are documents, artifacts, or data created during the specific time period being studied.
Reference Sources (Electronic)
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Soc 100: the Social Facts Essay
by Amanda Peach - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
Mango Languages
by Angel Rivera - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Berea Sound Archives - Fiddle Tunes Guide
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A guide to Berea College Sound Archives fiddle tune collections and resources.
Berea Sound Archives - Alan Jabbour Kentucky Fiddle Tune Transcriptions
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Selected fiddle tune transcriptions with original source recordings.
Berea Sound Archives - Kentucky Old-Time Fiddler: Hiram Stamper
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Hiram Stamper (1893-1992) is one of the many older generation Kentucky fiddlers documented in Hutchins Library's sound recordings collections.
Berea Sound Archvies - Berea's Rhythm and Roots
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
An online companion to the "Berea's Rhythm & Roots" exhibit in Hutchins Library.
Abraham Lincoln Collection, 1857-1989
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
The online finding aid to the rare print, newspaper, artifact, and memorabilia materials concerning Abraham Lincoln and his legacy at Berea College.
Berea Sound Archives Guide
by John Bondurant, Harry Rice - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Unique and non-commercial sound and video collections documenting Berea College and the Southern Appalachian region.
Berea Sound Archives - African American Rural Hymnody & The Sacred Harp
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Documentation of the four-shape-note singing tradition in the "Wiregrass" region of Alabama from the William H. Tallmadge Baptist Hymnody Collection 1968-1980, SAA 33 and Rural Hymnody Symposium Collection, RG 11.02.
Berea Sound Archives - Laura McKee - The Spirit of Man Goeth Upward
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Feb 23, 2014
How WW-II era radio and personal histories have shaped the development of "From the Diary of Eve", a narrative series of poems set in Southern Appalachia.
Berea Sound Archives - Jim Smoak: A "Hidden Figure" of American Banjo Music
by John Bondurant - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A collection and oral history of 3-finger style bluegrass banjo player Jim Smoak by 2013 Appalachian Sound Archive Fellow Joe O'Connell.
Cow Story
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
Written by Katie Grindstaff, '15
Madison Man
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by Samantha Lambert, '12
Murders on Campus
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by K. Olivia Meszaros
Swim Requirement
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Candy Kitchen
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley
Students for Appalachia
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Written by Stacci Blye
Monologues
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Labor Day
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, Edited by Sona Apbasova
The Messiah - A Christmas Singing Tradition
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Written by Heather Dent
Bingham, Barry
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Heather Dent, '11, Edited by Katie Grindstaff, '15
Kreps, Juanita M.
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 21, 2014
Written by Jaime Bradley, Edited by Katie Grindstaff
Berea College Bibliography
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Writing a paper on a Berea College topic? Start here.
Educated and Organized: Women at the Center of Berea College History, 1850s-2000s
by Susan Henthorn - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Essay by Dr. Jacqueline Burnside, Associate Professor of Sociology, Chairperson of the Department of Sociology
Women & Coal Mining
by Anne Chase - Last Updated Jun 15, 2014
Getting started - women coal miners; coal miners' wives; women activist and coal mining
Norman Ball Photographic Collection, 1942-1945
by Lori Myers-Steele - Last Updated May 2, 2014
This collection is comprised of photographs taken by Norman Ball, while serving in the 19th Depot Supply Squadron, United States Army Air Force.